Dream11 Team : Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers (Semi-final 2)

The first semifinal between Melbourne Stars and Perth Scorchers completely turned out to be an one sided affair. Mitchell Johnson bamboozled star’s with his furious pace. He single handedly broke the backbone of Melbourne Stars, by taking out there top three inform batsman. The lower order showed some resistance and took team to a respectable total. But it was never a par score on an batting friendly wicket. The scorchers were jolted early by losing Michael Klinger at the start of chase. But with some poor fielding display and some quality batting helped Scorchers to become first team to enter in Finals this year.

Player of the Match: Mitchell Johnson for its economical and fierce balling display (4-1-3-3).

Tomorrow, will be the second semifinal between Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers. Brisbane Heat batting is heavily dependent on their captain Brendon McCullum, if Sixers can get him out early, than there will be great pressure on their inconsistent middle order batsman. Sydney Sixers are also dependent on star opening batsman Daniel Hughes, as there captain Moises Henriques is unable to find some sort of form before the semis.

Team News

Brisbane Heat: Brisbane have recalled experienced campaigner Samuel Badree to boost its bowling attack.

Brisbane 13-man squad
Brendon McCullum (c), Samuel Badree, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Alex Doolan, Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Jimmy Peirson, Alex Ross, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Jack Wildermuth

Key Players : Brendon McCullum, Sam Heazlett, Samuel Badree

Sydney Sixers 13-player squad :
Moises Henriques (C), Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Doug Bollinger, Johan Botha, Ben Dwarshuis, Brad Haddin, Daniel Hughes, Michael Lumb, Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Colin Munro and Jordan Silk.

Key Players : Sean Abbott, Brad Haddin, Moises Henriques

For guys playing fantasy sports, here is my expert team that will help you win lots of money.

DREAM 11 squad:
Brendon McCullum(C), Daniel Hughes(Vc), Brad Haddin, Moises Henriques,Alex Ross,  Nic Maddison, Ben Cutting, Johan Botha, Mark Stekkete, Mitchelle Swepson, Natha Lyon/Sean Abott


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s